Woker Schriftzug_edited_edited.png
Woker Schriftzug_edited.png
 

SYNOPSIS

Getrud Woker, one of the first female professors in Europe, was an early feminist and pacifist, advocating for women’s rights and against war. Yet her story was never included in historical accounts, despite the fact that she challenged the societal conventions of the day to oppose gender discrimination and immoral war practices. She was – as she continues to be today – a true inspiration for self-determined women.

 

As early as 1917, Gertrud Woker was vocal about her demands for women’s rights. As one of the first female science professors in Europe, she advocated “Equal pay for equal work.” But she was also a staunch pacifist, criticizing the use of poisonous gases in the war effort, based on her research as a scientist. Despite opposition from the militaristic and politicians elite of the day, she fought relentlessly for peace and against the misuse of science. She was ultimately declared insane and spent her last years in a psychiatric hospital. She disappeared from history – either accidentally or deliberately – but definitely unjustly.

 

The documentary, THE PACIFIST, narrates the life and achievements of this fascinating woman through a rich collage of artistic forms, including animation. Using diary entries, scientific reports and poems by Gertrud Woker herself, the film is all the more poignant for its intimacy and honesty. THE PACIFIST is biographical, but also a documentation of contemporary events, illuminated by the perspective of a courageous woman who would not be silenced during her lifetime.

 
 
 
 
Vogel.png

DISTRIBUTION SWITZERLAND

FIRST HAND FILMS

Neunbrunnenstraße 50
8050 Zürich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 44 312 20 60

Mail: verleih@firsthandfilms.ch

www.firsthandfilms.ch

MEDIEN

PRODUCTION

MILAN FILM AG
Basel, Switzerland
Tel: +41 79 426 13 55

Mail: info@milan-film.ch

www.milan-film.ch

WORLD SALES

RISE AND SHINE WORLD SALES
Schlesische Strasse 29/30
10997 Berlin
Tel. +49 30 4737 298 0
Mail: diana.karklin@riseandshine-berlin.de

www.riseandshine-berlin.de

"Original and convincing ... Trumps with a range of animations and photo collages that inform and touch at the same time."

(Dominic Schmid, Keystone-SDA)

"The artfully assembled and carefully researched film portrait is of particular relevance to the current debate about fake news, state surveillance and #MeToo."

(Nick Joyce, Basler Zeitung)

"Fabian Chiquet and Matthias Affolter have set out with a lot of love and empathy on the buried traces of Getrud Woker."

(Simone Meier, Watson)

 

""The Pacifist" is a wonderfully shimmering mosaic that captures the life of a no less shimmering female figure who has been wrongly forgotten."

(Gisela Feuz,  Radio raven )

TRAILER

DIRECTOR'S STATEMENT

With this film we want to make the forgotten story of an outstanding woman stand out. Gertrud Woker's story is topical because it was ahead of its time in various areas: It called for equal rights for women, international understanding instead of nationalism, responsibility for science and interdisciplinary thinking. With her bold and innovative ideas, she went against the conventions of her time and anticipated many things that were only implemented after her death - and are still relevant today.

Although Gertrud Woker was not allowed to witness the results of her 90-year struggle, her story is encouraging. Because despite setbacks, defeats and hostility, Gertrud Woker remained productive and combative until the end of her life. As a "gnarled oak tree in the middle of the wasteland" - as she describes herself - she led a life according to her own ideas. In doing so, she confronts us all with the question of our values and ideals:

What am I willing to sacrifice for my beliefs? What does it mean to take responsibility for your own life?

NEWS

Taube Ablug7.png

LOTS OF PRESS & AUDIENCE AT THE CINEMA RELEASE

The film has been in cinemas for 8 weeks now and is still being shown in German-speaking cities - we are very happy about that! The media response at the start of the premiere was also enormous. They were all there: NZZ, Tagesanzeiger, Der Bund, Berner Zeitung, SRF, 20 Minuten, Ensuite, Anabelle, Brigitte, Watson, Bolero and and and ... it was a pleasure to see that we have so many people in Gertrud Woker's legacy could bring closer! We would also like to thank everyone who worked in the background for this film - especially MIlan Film, First Hand Films, Prosa Film & all partner organizations! And now, if you haven't seen the film yet: off to the cinema!

 

SWISS CINEMA RELEASE IN SEPTEMBER 2021

With First Hand Films , a wonderful distributor will bring the film to Swiss cinemas this autumn. All information about the dates, cities and cinemas will soon be published on this homepage under DATA . 

We will hold various special events with great partner organizations and guests!  

FIRST PRESS REPORTS

Although not yet in the cinema, there have already been some reports about the film, including recently in great detail in the magazine "Neue Wege" for which Gertrud Woker had already written at the time.

Click here for the New Ways article .

Also to read about our premiere at the Solothurn Film Festival: 

The reports in the BZ , Basler Zeitung , on Radio X and Radio RaBe .

PREMIERE AT THE SOLOTHURNER FILM DAYS 2021

Even if only online, we celebrated the premiere properly!

Watch the festival film talk with the directors here.

142641913_1875554882597839_7522707775242

FESTIVALS

57. Solothurner Filmtage - 20.-27.1.2021

Brugger Dokumentarfilmtage - 16.-19.9.2021

FABIAN CHIQUET
Musicians, artists, filmmakers
Co-author, co-director, animation

 

Chiquet has been realizing projects as an artist, musician, theater director and filmmaker for 15 years. Starting as a video artist, he exhibited in galleries in Switzerland and Germany and had his first museum exhibitions in 2010 at the Osthaus Museum Hagen and the Kunsthaus Langenthal. He has received various Swiss art awards for his video and sound installations. His video clip Funeral March received an award at the Solothurn Film Festival in 2016.

As a musician, Fabian Chiquet founded the band The bianca Story together with Elia Rediger in 2006, in which he works as a songwriter and keyboardist. In addition to the successful music albums and tours throughout Europe, the band has made a name for itself in the field of music theater with productions at the Deutsche Oper Berlin, among others. You are the winner of the Basler Pop Prize and in 2013 you achieved the highest amount of crowdfunding ever collected for music in Europe.

For several years now, Fabian Chiquet has been developing music and dance theater projects on his own. His debut Parade premiered in 2013 in the Basel barracks. This was followed by the productions The Wedding Party Massacre and Alice, both of which premiered at the Konzert Theater Bern. He is currently working with Victor Moser on the music film project I'll Remember You. The Pacifist is his first feature film.
www.fabianchiquet.net

BIOGRAPHIES

Co-Regie_MatthiasAffolter_FabianChiquet.

MATTHIAS AFFOLTER
filmmakers

Co-writer, co-director, editor

 

Matthias Affolter is an independent filmmaker and author and studied German, philosophy and history in Basel and Berlin. He worked as a film journalist and author for satirical programs on Swiss television and made numerous commissioned documentaries and television films before he devoted himself to documentary storytelling. His first feature documentary Berge im Kopf was released in 2014, reached over 10,000 cinema viewers and was screened at ten festivals. His second feature documentary, Im Spiegel, was released in Swiss cinemas in 2020.

MILAN FILM

production

Milan Film AG focuses on the development and production of documentaries and feature films for cinema and television. The production company headquartered in Basel attaches great importance to the contemporary implementation of current, socially relevant topics. The focus of the films is primarily on people with their moral and existential questions.

 

Producer, founder and management: Cyrill Gerber
Cyrill Gerber, born 1984, studied philosophy and German in Basel. Initially worked as a screenwriter at Constantin Entertainment in Munich and completed training as a producer at the Bavarian Academy for Television. In 2018 he finally produced his first feature film OUT OF PARADISE as a co-producer, which won the prize for best film at the Shanghai International Film Festival. As a board member of Balimage (Basler Verein für Film und Medienkunst), he campaigns for Basel as a film city and is a member of the Swiss producers' association IG Independent Swiss Film Producers.

 

Producer, co-management: Caroline Meier
Caroline Meier studied cultural management in Basel and media studies in Zurich. She started out as part of the press team at the Zurich Film Festival and then joined the culture-oriented communications agency eggliwintsch. For the position of doctoral supervisor at the film distribution company cineworx, she finally moved to Basel, where she also took on the office coordination of the Balimage association as a secondary mandate. After a short detour into the gastronomy and hotel industry, she finally came to Milan Film, where she can now combine all her skills.

Taube Ablug6.png
Taube Ablug2.png

DATES
DIE PAZIFISTIN Specials

 

02.11.2021 - 18:30 | Thun - Kino Thun - Rex 3

Special mit Regie-Filmgespräch - mit Franziska Rogger & Franziska Streun
 

19.11.2021 - 20:00 | BE MOVIE | Bern - Kino Reitschule

Special mit Regie-Filmgespräch
 

20.11.2021 - 17:00 | BE MOVIE | Saint-Imier - Espace Noir

Special mit Regie-Filmgespräch
 

21.11.2021 - 10:30 | BE MOVIE | Biel - Filmpodium

Special mit Regie-Filmgespräch
 

21.11.2021 - 12:30 | BE MOVIE | Oberhofen - Schloss Oberhofen

Special mit Regie-Filmgespräch
 

21.11.2021 - 19:00 | BE MOVIE | Meiringen - Kino Meiringen

Special mit Regie-Filmgespräch

Taube Ablug2.png

DIE PAZIFISTIN ist ab September 2021 in folgenden Kinos im Programm:
BASEL: Kultkino Basel | BERN: Kino Rex | BIEL: Filmpodium Biel | BRUGG: Odeon | CHUR: KinoChur Apollo | DELEMONT: La Grange | ENGELBERGKino Engelberg | FRAUENFELD: Kino Luna | LENK: Cinema Lenk | GENF: Grütli Genève | LAUSANNE: Zinéma | LIESTAL: Sputnik | LUZERN: Stattkino | MÄNNEDORF: Kino Wildenman | MURIKino Mansarde MuriNEUCHÂTEL: Cinéma Minimum | OLTEN: Filmverein Lichtspiele | ORON-LA-VILLE: Cinéma d'Oron | PONTRESINA: Cinéma Rex | REINACHTaB Atelier Kino | ROMANSHORNKino RoxySAINT-CROIX: Cinéma Royal | SCHAFFHAUSEN: Kiwi Scala | ST.GALLEN: KinoK | STEIN AM RHEIN: Cinema Schwanen | WINTERTHUR: Cameo | WORB: Chinoworn | ZÜRICH: Arthouse Le Paris 

 
Plakat ohne Schrift.jpg

A headstrong child

Gertrud Woker learned in her parents' home that education and knowledge are the prerequisites for a self-determined life. The father was a respected professor of history and theology - he fought with the Pope and dealt intensively with the French Revolution and the ideas of the Enlightenment. Well-known artists and scholars went in and out of the family. Even as a child, Gertrud showed a spirit of contradiction.
She was a freedom-loving child who ...

   GERTRUD WOKER: HER BIOGRAPHY   

            THE TRACE SEEKERS          

Taube Ablug3.png
 
Vogel.png
WOKE Trailer Folien 2048x858-korr.jpg

LITERATURE

GERIT VON LEITNER 

WOLLEN WIR UNSERE HÄNDE IN UNSCHULD WASCHEN? 

GERTRUD WOKER (1878-1968) CHEMIKERIN & INTERNATIONALE FRAUENLIGA, 1915-1968.

 

FRANZISKA ROGGER

DER DOKTORHUT IM BESENSCHRANK: 

DAS ABENTEUERLICHE LEBEN DER ERSTEN STUDENTINNEN - AM BEISPIEL DER UNIVERSITÄT BERN.

 

MAJKEN LARSEN 

„DER KAMPF DER FRAUEN GEGEN DIE HÖLLE VON GIFT UND FEUER”: 

DIE IFFF, GERTRUD WOKER UND DIE GIFTGASDISKUSSION IN DER SCHWEIZ DER ZWISCHENKRIEGSZEIT

THANKS

PETER AFFOLTER, ANNINA BUTTERWORTH, SIMONE BAUMELER, 

MATTHIAS CHIQUET, JOËL FONSEGRIVE, RAMÒN GIGER, MATHIAS HEFEL, DANIEL HOWALD, 

STEFANIE KUCHLER, ELIA REDIGER, RUTH SCHWEGLER, PASCAL TRÄCHSLIN, 

ANNA TSCHANNEN, ROMED WYDER, HANS TISCHER, MARTIN DEGEN, JULIA FELDMANN, 

MANUEL KAISER, SANDRA, LUCIEN & PINA CHIQUET, WERNER & MARIE LOUISE BIRRI, 

DONATA GENTINETTA, BELINDA SALLIN, DENISE CHERVET, EFISIO CONTINI, WARMBÄCHLI 

BRACHE BERN, MANUEL BERNER, MUSIKERWOHNHEIM BASEL, SIMON KÖNIG, DIETER FAHRER, 

FABIAN GISLER, MARCEL HAGMANN, URSULA ALTHAUS, ANDREA BLASER, FRANZISKA 

SONDER, CLAUDIA SONTHEIM, MARCO MAJOLETH, HEINZ UND ANITA GERBER, ANDREAS 

BÜHLMANN, LAURA DANIEL

Woker Schriftzug_edited_edited.png
Woker Schriftzug_edited.png
 

SYNOPSIS

Zu Unrecht aus dem historischen Gedächtnis gestrichen: Gertrud Woker setzte sich als eine der ersten Professorinnen Europas beharrlich für Frauenrechte und Frieden ein. Geschlechterdiskriminierung und Kriegstreibereien zum Trotz forderte sie Konventionen ihrer Epoche heraus und wurde zu einer Inspiration selbstbestimmter Frauen, dazumal wie heute.

 

«Gleicher Lohn für gleiche Arbeit», bereits 1917 forderte Gertrud Woker die Gleichberechtigung der Frauen. Sie war Pionierin der Friedens- und Frauenbewegung und eine der ersten Professorinnen Europas. Durch ihre Forschung und Kritik am Einsatz von Giftgasen geriet die Naturwissenschaftlerin bald in Konflikt mit der militaristisch motivierten Elite. Dennoch kämpfte sie unaufhaltsam bis ins hohe Alter für Frieden und Gerechtigkeit sowie gegen den Missbrauch der Wissenschaft. Als geisteskrank verleumdet, verbrachte die Pazifistin die letzten Jahre ihres Lebens schliesslich in einer psychiatrischen Klinik. So verschwand sie zu Unrecht, aber vielleicht nicht zufällig, aus dem historischen Gedächtnis.

 

Der animierte Dokumentarfilm DIE PAZIFISTIN erzählt collagenhaft das Leben und ihre Errungenschaft dieser faszinierenden Frau. Durch autobiographische Aufzeichnungen, wissenschaftliche Berichte und Gedichte von Gertrud Woker selbst, berührt der Film durch Nahbarkeit und Ehrlichkeit. DIE PAZIFISTIN ist gleichermassen biografisch wie auch eine Dokumentation des damaligen Zeitgeschehens und beleuchtet dieses aus der Perspektive einer mutigen Frau, die zu Lebzeiten nicht zum Schweigen gebracht werden konnte.

 
 
 
 
Vogel.png

KONTAKT VERLEIH SCHWEIZ​

FIRST HAND FILMS

Neunbrunnenstraße 50
8050 Zürich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 44 312 20 60

Mail: verleih@firsthandfilms.ch

www.firsthandfilms.ch

MEDIEN

KONTAKT PRODUKTION​

MILAN FILM AG
Basel, Switzerland
Tel: +41 79 426 13 55

Mail: info@milan-film.ch

www.milan-film.ch

KONTAKT WELTVERTRIEB​

RISE AND SHINE WORLD SALES
Schlesische Strasse 29/30
10997 Berlin
Tel. +49 30 4737 298 0
Mail: diana.karklin@riseandshine-berlin.de

www.riseandshine-berlin.de

“Originell und überzeugend… Trumpft mit einem wahren Reigen an Animationen und Fotocollagen auf, die gleichzeitig informieren und berühren.“

(Dominic Schmid, Keystone-SDA)

“Das kunstvoll montierte und und sorgfältig recherchierte Filmporträt ist für die aktulle Debatte um Fake News, staatliche Überwachung und #MeToo von besonderer Relevanz.“

(Nick Joyce, Basler Zeitung)

“Fabian Chiquet und Matthias Affolter haben sich mit viel Liebe und Einfühlungsvermögen auf die verschütteten Spuren von Getrud Woker begeben.“

(Simone Meier, Watson)

 

“«Die Pazifistin» ist ein wunderbar schillerndes Mosaik, welches das Leben einer nicht minder schillernder Frauenfigur einfängt, die zu Unrecht in Vergessenheit geraten ist.“

(Gisela Feuz, Radio Rabe)

TRAILER

DIRECTOR'S STATEMENT

Mit diesem Film wollen wir der vergessenen Geschichte einer herausragenden Frau Geltung verschaffen. Gertrud Wokers Geschichte ist aktuell, weil sie ihrer Zeit auf verschiedenen Gebieten voraus war: Sie forderte gleiche Rechte für Frauen, internationale Verständigung statt Nationalismus, Verantwortung der Wissenschaft und interdisziplinäres Denken. Mit ihren kühnen und neuartigen Ideen stellte sie sich gegen die Konventionen ihrer Zeit und nahm vieles vorweg, was erst nach ihrem Tod umgesetzt wurde – und bis heute aktuell ist.

Obwohl es Gertrud Woker nicht vergönnt war, die Resultate ihres 90-jährigen Kampfes mitzuerleben, ist ihre Geschichte ermutigend. Denn trotz Rückschlägen, Niederlagen und Anfeindungen blieb Gertrud Woker bis an ihr Lebensende produktiv und kämpferisch. Als «knorriger Eichbaum inmitten der Ödnis» – wie sie sich selber beschreibt – führte sie ein Leben nach ihren eigenen Vorstellungen. Damit konfrontiert sie uns alle mit der Frage nach unseren Werten und Idealen: 

Was bin ich bereit, für meine Überzeugungen zu opfern? Was heisst es Verantwortung für das eigene Leben zu übernehmen?

 

- Matthias Affolter & Fabian Chiquet - 

NEWS

Taube Ablug7.png

SCHWEIZER KINOSTART IM SEPTEMBER 2021

Mit First Hand Films wird ein wunderbarer Verleih den Film diesen Herbst in die Schweizer Kinos bringen. Alle Infos zu den Daten, Städten und Kinos werden in Kürze auf dieser Homepage unter DATEN veröffentlicht. 

Wir werden dazu verschiedenen Spezialveranstaltungen mit tollen Partnerinnen-Organisationen und Gästen durchführen! 

ERSTE PRESSEBERICHTE

Obwohl noch nicht im Kino, sind schon einige Berichte über den Film erschienen, so auch kürzlich sehr ausführlich im Magazin "Neue Wege" für das Gertrud Woker seinerzeit schon geschrieben hatte.

Hier geht's zum Neue Wege Artikel.

Ausserdem zum Nachlesen über unsere Premiere an den Solothurner Filmtagen: 

Die Berichte in der BZ, Basler Zeitung, auf Radio X und Radio RaBe.

PREMIERE AN DEN SOLOTHURNER FILMTAGEN 2021

Wenn auch nur online, haben wir die Premiere ordentlich gefeiert!

Schaut euch hier das Festival-Filmgespräch mit den Regisseuren an.

142641913_1875554882597839_7522707775242

FESTIVALS

57. Solothurner Filmtage - 20.-27.1.2021

Brugger Dokumentarfilmtage - 16.-19.9.2021

FABIAN CHIQUET
Musiker, Künstler, Filmemacher
Co-Autor, Co-Regie, Animation

Chiquet realisiert seit 15 Jahren Projekte als Künstler, Musiker, Theaterregisseur und Filmemacher. Angefangen als Videokünstler, stellte er in Galerien in der Schweiz und Deutschland aus und hatte 2010 seine ersten Museumsausstellungen im Osthaus Museum Hagen sowie im Kunsthaus Langenthal. Für seine Video- und Soundinstallationen hat er verschiedene Schweizer Kunstpreise erhalten. Sein Videoclip Funeral March wurde 2016 an den Solothurner Filmtagen ausgezeichnet. 

Als Musiker gründete Fabian Chiquet gemeinsam mit Elia Rediger 2006 die Band The bianca Story, in der er als Songwriter und Keyboarder wirkt. Neben den erfolgreichen Musikalben und Tourneen in ganz Europa, hat sich die Band mit Inszenierungen u.a. an der Deutschen Oper Berlin einen Namen im Feld des Musiktheaters gemacht. Sie sind Gewinner des Basler Pop Preises und haben 2013 die höchste je für Musik gesammelte Crowdfunding Summe in Europa erreicht. 

Seit einigen Jahren entwickelt Fabian Chiquet Musik- und Tanztheaterprojekte in Eigenregie. Sein Debüt Parade wurde 2013 in der Kaserne Basel uraufgeführt. Danach folgte die Produktionen The Wedding Party Massacre und Alice, die beide am Konzert Theater Bern uraufgeführt wurde. Momentan arbeitet er zusammen mit Victor Moser am Musikfilm Projekt I’ll Remember You. Die Pazifistin ist sein erster Kinofilm.
www.fabianchiquet.net

BIOGRAFIEN

MATTHIAS AFFOLTER
Filmemacher

Co-Autor, Co-Regie, Schnitt

Matthias Affolter ist unabhängiger Filmemacher und Autor und studierte Germanistik, Philosophie und Geschichte in Basel und Berlin. Er arbeitete als Filmjournalist und Autor für Satiresendungen des Schweizer Fernsehens und realisierte zahlreichen Auftragsdokumentationen und Fernsehfilme, bevor er sich dann dem dokumentarischen Erzählen widmete. Sein erster Kinodokumentarfilm Berge im Kopf kam 2014 ins Kino, erreichte über 10’000 Kinozuschauer und lief an zehn Festivals. 2020 kam sein zweiter Kinodokumentarfilm Im Spiegel in die Schweizer Kinos.

MILAN FILM

Produktion
 

Die Milan Film AG konzentriert sich auf die Entwicklung und Realisierung von Dokumentar- und Spielfilmen für Kino und Fernsehen. Die Produktionsfirma mit Hauptsitz in Basel legt Wert auf die zeitgemässe Umsetzung aktueller, sozialrelevanter Themen. Im Zentrum der Filme stehen vornehmlich die Menschen mit ihren moralisch-existenziellen Fragen.

Produzent, Gründer und Geschäftsleitung: Cyrill Gerber
Cyrill Gerber, geboren 1984, studierte Philosophie und Deutsch in Basel. Arbeitete zunächst als Drehbuchautor bei Constantin Entertainment in München und absolvierte eine Weiterbildung zum Producer an der Bayerischen Akademie für Fernsehen. 2018 produzierte er schliesslich seinen ersten Kinospielfilm OUT OF PARADISE als Koproduzent, welcher beim Shanghai International Filmfestival den Preis für den besten Film gewann. Er setzt sich als Vorstandsmitglied von Balimage (Basler Verein für Film und Medienkunst) für Basel als Filmstadt ein und ist Mitglied der Schweizer Produzentenverbands IG Unabhängige Schweizer Filmproduzenten. 

Produzentin, Co-Geschäftsleitung: Caroline Meier
Caroline Meier studierte Kulturmanagement in Basel und Medienwissenschaften in Zürich. Beim Zurich Film Festival startete Sie als Teil des Presseteams und stiess danach zur kulturorientierten Kommunikationsagentur eggliwintsch. Für die Stelle als Promotionsverantwortliche beim Filmverleih cineworx zog sie schliesslich nach Basel, wo sie als Nebenmandat zusätzlich die Geschäftsstellenkoordination des Vereins Balimage übernahm. Nach einem kurzen Abstecher in die Gastronomie und Hotellerie stiess sie schliesslich zu Milan Film, wo sie nun all ihre Kompetenzen vereinen kann.

Taube Ablug6.png
Taube Ablug2.png

DATEN
DIE PAZIFISTIN Premieren & Specials
- RESERVATIONEN & VORVERKAUF EMPFOHLEN ! -

Taube Ablug2.png

05.09.2021 - 11:00 | LIESTAL - SPUTNIK | Ticket

Vorpremiere mit Regie-Filmgespräch

05.09.2021 - 16:00 | LUZERN - STATTKINO | Ticket

Vorpremiere mit Regie-Filmgespräch

06.09.2021 - 12:00 | ZÜRICH - KINO ARTHOUSE LE PARIS | Ticket

Vorpremiere im Lunchkino / Gespräch mit Regieteam & Helena Nyberg (WILPF Schweiz)

07.09.2021 - 18:00 | GENF - Les Cinémas du Grütli | Ticket

Vorpremiere mit Woman's International League for Peace & Freedom / Filmgespräch mit Madeleine Rees & Fabian Chiquet

07.09.2021 - 20:00 | BERN - KINO REX | Ticket

Vorpremiere mit 1000 Peace Women / Gespräch mit Regieteam & Annemarie Sancar

08.09.2021 - 20:00 | ST.GALLEN - KinoK | Ticket

Vorpremiere mit Regie-Filmgespräch

09.09.2021 - 18:30 | BASEL - KULT.KINO ATELIER | Ticket

Premiere & Spezialveranstaltung mit Samira Marti (SP), Protagonistin Franziska Rogger & Regieteam

12.09.2021 - 10:30 | BERN - KINO REX | Ticket

Spezialvorstellung & Podium und Heftvernissage Neue Wege mit Heidi Witzig (Historikerin), Esther Straub (Theologin); Moderation: Geneva Moser.

13.09.2021 - 18:30 | CHUR - KinoChur Apollo | Ticket

Premiere mit Regie-Filmgespräch

16.09.2021 - 18:00 | BERN - KINO REX | Ticket

Spezialvorstellung & Podium in Kooperation mit der Uni Bern mit Rektor Prof. Dr. Christian Leumann, Prof. Dr. Silvia Berger Ziauddin, Fabian Chiquet; Moderation: Nicola von Greyerz

18.09.2021- 15:30 | BRUGG - BRUGGER DOKUMENTARFILMTAGE | Ticket

Festival-Screening mit Regie-Filmgespräch

18.09.2021- 20:00 | FRAUENFELD - KINO LUNA | Ticket

Spezialvorstellung & Filmgespräch mit dem Regieteam und Protagonistin Franziska Rogger

19.09.2021 - 11:00 | WINTERTHUR - Kino Cameo | Ticket

Spezialvorstellung mit Regie-Filmgespräch

19.09.2021 - 18:00 | SAINTE-CROIX - Royal | Ticket

Premiere mit Regie-Filmgespräch

23.09.2021 - 18:00 | BIEL - Filmpodium Biel

Premiere mit Regie-Filmgespräch

24.09.2021 - 20:00 | WORB - Chinoworb | Ticket

Premiere mit Regie-Filmgespräch

30.09.2021- Zeit: 18:00 | BERN - GERTRUD-WOKER AULA

Spezialvorstellung in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Bern mit Kurzinputs von Prof. Dr. Isabel Roditi und Dr. Franziska Rogger

DIE PAZIFISTIN ist ab September in folgenden Kinos im Programm:
BASEL: Kultkino Basel | BERN: Kino Rex | BIEL: Filmpodium Biel | BRUGG: Odeon | CHUR: KinoChur Apollo | DELEMONT: La Grange | ENGELBERGKino Engelberg | FRAUENFELD: Kino Luna | LENK: Cinema Lenk | GENF: Grütli Genève | LAUSANNE: Zinéma | LIESTAL: Sputnik | LUZERN: Stattkino | MÄNNEDORF: Kino Wildenman | MURIKino Mansarde MuriNEUCHÂTEL: Cinéma Minimum | OLTEN: Filmverein Lichtspiele | ORON-LA-VILLE: Cinéma d'Oron | PONTRESINA: Cinéma Rex | REINACHTaB Atelier Kino | ROMANSHORNKino RoxySAINT-CROIX: Cinéma Royal | SCHAFFHAUSEN: Kiwi Scala | ST.GALLEN: KinoK | STEIN AM RHEIN: Cinema Schwanen | WINTERTHUR: Cameo | WORB: Chinoworn | ZÜRICH: Arthouse Le Paris 

 
Plakat ohne Schrift.jpg

Ein eigensinniges Kind

Gertrud Woker lernte schon in ihrem Elternhaus, dass Bildung und Wissen die Voraussetzungen für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben sind. Der Vater war angesehener Geschichts- und Theologieprofessor – er legte sich mit dem Papst an und setzte sich sich intensiv mit der französischen Revolution und den Ideen der Aufklärung auseinander. Namhafte Künstler und Gelehrte gingen bei der Familie ein und aus. Gertrud zeigte schon als Kind Widerspruchsgeist.
Sie war ein freiheitsliebendes Kind, das sich...

   GERTRUD WOKER: IHRE BIOGRAFIE    

       DIE SPURENSUCHENDEN        

Taube Ablug3.png
 
Vogel.png
WOKE Trailer Folien 2048x858-korr.jpg

LITERATUR

GERIT VON LEITNER 

WOLLEN WIR UNSERE HÄNDE IN UNSCHULD WASCHEN? 

GERTRUD WOKER (1878-1968) CHEMIKERIN & INTERNATIONALE FRAUENLIGA, 1915-1968.

 

FRANZISKA ROGGER

DER DOKTORHUT IM BESENSCHRANK: 

DAS ABENTEUERLICHE LEBEN DER ERSTEN STUDENTINNEN - AM BEISPIEL DER UNIVERSITÄT BERN.

 

MAJKEN LARSEN 

„DER KAMPF DER FRAUEN GEGEN DIE HÖLLE VON GIFT UND FEUER”: 

DIE IFFF, GERTRUD WOKER UND DIE GIFTGASDISKUSSION IN DER SCHWEIZ DER ZWISCHENKRIEGSZEIT

DANK

PETER AFFOLTER, ANNINA BUTTERWORTH, SIMONE BAUMELER, 

MATTHIAS CHIQUET, JOËL FONSEGRIVE, RAMÒN GIGER, MATHIAS HEFEL, DANIEL HOWALD, 

STEFANIE KUCHLER, ELIA REDIGER, RUTH SCHWEGLER, PASCAL TRÄCHSLIN, 

ANNA TSCHANNEN, ROMED WYDER, HANS TISCHER, MARTIN DEGEN, JULIA FELDMANN, 

MANUEL KAISER, SANDRA, LUCIEN & PINA CHIQUET, WERNER & MARIE LOUISE BIRRI, 

DONATA GENTINETTA, BELINDA SALLIN, DENISE CHERVET, EFISIO CONTINI, WARMBÄCHLI 

BRACHE BERN, MANUEL BERNER, MUSIKERWOHNHEIM BASEL, SIMON KÖNIG, DIETER FAHRER, 

FABIAN GISLER, MARCEL HAGMANN, URSULA ALTHAUS, ANDREA BLASER, FRANZISKA 

SONDER, CLAUDIA SONTHEIM, MARCO MAJOLETH, HEINZ UND ANITA GERBER, ANDREAS 

BÜHLMANN, LAURA DANIEL